Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

[ Big| Medium| Small] -



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 298 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next
    Dargor
  Sat Mar 08, 2008 5:53 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Party Changer
by Dargor
Version 3.9


Introduction

THIS SCRIPT NOW REQUIRES THE CUSTOM COMMANDS SCRIPT!
---> http://hbgames.org/forums/index.php?topic=43211.0 <---

This is an RMVX version of my Party Changer script! It does not contains all features from my XP Party Changer but I'll add these features gradually.

To call the scene use $scene = Scene_PartyChanger.new

Features
Some features might not work without my Large Party script.
  • Supports large party
  • The party changer is available in battle
  • You can display an actor's detailed status when pressing SHIFT (It also works in battle!)
  • It's possible to lock an actor in the party and in the reserve (Refer to the script header for more informations!)
  • Actors can be forced to be in the party (Yes, it's different than the locked_party feature!)
  • Actors in the reserve can get a % of the exp earned in battle
  • Party Changer and Party Arrange are available in the Main Menu
  • On-map Party Switcher
  • Support for multiple parties

You will need an icon named locked.png in the Graphics\System directory.
Be sure to IMPORT the icon with the Materialbase.
Image

Screenshots
ImageImageImage
ImageImage

Script

Party Changer 3.9

Demo

http://www.mediafire.com/?5njd1k6myxw

Notes

This script must now be used with the Custom Commands script.
All Party Changer variables now belong to Game_System (instead of Game_Temp)

Hope you like it!
-Dargor

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Last edited by Dargor on Thu Oct 16, 2008 1:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    Mega Flare
  Sat Mar 08, 2008 6:56 pm
What is your weapon of choice,
What's your weapon of choice
There is no weapon to free us all
User avatar
Awesome Bro


Location: Winnipeg
oh snap! we got two of these now!

_________________
Image
Image


Top Top
Profile      
 

    geox-2.0
  Sat Mar 08, 2008 7:26 pm
User avatar
Member


Location: omni-present...
they both seem to have different features so we will wait and see.
You and Prexus should combine your party scripts, I think the turn-out would be amazing

_________________
If you disobey I will get my army.... what army you ask, my army of 300 spartan squirrels trained in the arts of fighting, Ninjutsu, and Muay Thai. The Squirrels now have raven Seeking Rockets, and camo devices! Now included with jetpacks and flamethrowers! But wait theirs more now thanks to the Arbiters ideas they can now transform into other more deadly beasts!

Ps. Im an artist not much else..


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sat Mar 08, 2008 10:05 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Prexus did something very nice with his party changer but I don't think a merge between these two script will be necessary. I'm already planning on adding a lot more features (the same features you can find in my RMXP Party changer, including some others). I think they should stay two different scripts. You will simply have to choose which one suits you best!

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    The Wizard
  Sat Mar 08, 2008 10:17 pm
Member

This is great Dargor, thanks a bunch.


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun Mar 09, 2008 9:00 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
I'm glad you like it!

I have updated the script. See first post for new screenshots and features!
More to come soon! :thumb:

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Prexus
  Sun Mar 09, 2008 9:19 pm
User avatar
Sponsor

THYF! *laf laf laf*

I like your party changer, Dargor. Although I like mine better because it's more concise and condensed which is something I prefer when designing interfaces. Although I may need to steal the In Battle switching :>

_________________
Image

GFX Ripping requests with scripting rewards:
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=74252
http://www.hbgames.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=74253 [self completed]


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun Mar 09, 2008 9:32 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
LOL Thanks a lot :tongue: I like yours too, we just have two different way to work!
Feel free to take the In Battle Switching feature, I've stole your locked icon, so we'll be even! (Even if it's the locked topic icon!)

I have updated the script, once more!
See first post for more info.

Take care!
-Dargor

EDIT: Another update!
A little graphic bug has been fixed in the reserve window and the actors in the reserve can now gain a % of the exp earned in battle!

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Last edited by Dargor on Sun Mar 09, 2008 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    blackonwhite
  Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:00 pm
Member

Why don't you fix the other version first? :wink:


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun Mar 09, 2008 11:21 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Because I'm working on the XP version since June 2007 and I have the chance to work on something new. I'm a bit tired of the XP version, but that doesn't mean I won't update it anymore.

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    blackonwhite
  Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:08 am
Member

The old version is broken.  Fix that before you start new projects.


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Ray Finkle
  Mon Mar 10, 2008 6:28 am
Member

Nobody cares about that VX crap.  Give the XP script SDK compliance!!!  SDK SDK SDK SDK SDK SDK SDK!


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Jaolo
  Mon Mar 10, 2008 11:53 am
Member

It does not seem to work for me. I get an error in the script cache on line 80, this is the line:

  @cache[path] = Bitmap.new(path)

How can I fix it?


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Mon Mar 10, 2008 3:29 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
@blackonwhite.
Hey, keeping a such a big script updated isn't an easy thing. Giving support for it every time isn't easy either. I have a dozen other scripts that works just fine plus a FFVI Starter Kit that is growing bigger every weeks. And scripting is the least of my worries in real life. I have things much more important to care about.

So please, be kind and patient.

@Ray Finkle
Nobody cares if you hate VX. There's a lot of people here who enjoy it and as I said, scripting isn't the only thing I do in life.

I'm sure you'll both be happy to know that it has been updated but if you keep putting pressure on me like this, I'll have to close the topic.
Thanks.

@Jaolo

be sure you have a picture called locked.png in Graphics\System.
That's weird because, if that,s the problem, it shouldn't cause the error there.

Take care!
-Dargor

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Jaolo
  Mon Mar 10, 2008 5:01 pm
Member

Ah, I thought I had fixed the picture! Seems I hadn't. works perfect, thanks!


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Innoccence
  Tue Mar 11, 2008 1:01 pm
Member

Found a Bug. Which... no one else is seeming to have. But, I tried out your party changer and an Error message popped up saying:

Content Hidden


It has something to do with this chunck of script  (Lines 942-948):
Expand to see the code.


I tried this ins my Game (With a few other Scripts) and I tried it in a new Project. The same thing happened! I don't know why, I mean, I have the 'locked' image you need and the script... and the call script so... Any help would be appreciated :D.

~Inno


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Tue Mar 11, 2008 2:52 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Oops! Sorry, I forgot something. This script is compatible with my VX Large Party script an should be used with it. SImply add my VX Large Party script above the party changer.

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Innoccence
  Wed Mar 12, 2008 1:10 am
Member

Ah okay. Thank you very much! :D.

~Inno


Top Top
Profile      
 

    punched2death
  Wed Mar 12, 2008 10:21 pm
User avatar
Member


Location: England. Woot!
Prexus wrote:
THYF! *laf laf laf*

Why must you mock me...
Anyway, a brilliant, well-made script. I most probably will be using it!

_________________
http://i22.photobucket.com/albums/b347/ ... onIcon.png[/img]
http://img206.imageshack.us/img206/5753/eventwiseuserbarbluewr4.png[/img]


Top Top
Profile      
 

    IconEX
  Sun Mar 16, 2008 6:25 am
Member

How do I remove actor 6 and 8 from my party while using this script?


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Mon Mar 17, 2008 3:19 am
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Simply edit the @forced_party variable in Game_Temp.

EDIT: Script updated to version 1.9.2

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Last edited by Dargor on Mon Mar 17, 2008 3:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    DestinMancer
  Sat Mar 22, 2008 3:42 pm
User avatar
Member

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v75/R ... tchngr.jpg[/img]
I get that error message if I try to battle or access the menu. Also, I'm using the sideview battle system with the character sprites.


Last edited by DestinMancer on Sat Mar 22, 2008 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sat Mar 22, 2008 8:08 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
It's because you don't have the Custom Commands script. version 1.6 and higher now requires this script in order to work.

You can get it here:
http://hbgames.org/forums/index.php?topic=43211.0

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    arion
  Sat Mar 22, 2008 10:23 pm
User avatar
Member

Alright, error time.

Initially, i have two actors present. Thats fine, i enter the menu, they show, no problems.
Then, i accept, and RE-enter the menu, and this happens;
http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j205/ ... 222112.png[/img]
For reference, 'Keif' is actor [3] Aria is actor [4].

Also, setting arrange in menu to 'false' only grey's is out, and doesn't actually prevent the player from using the feature. (not that annoying to me, as i intend to remove that altogether.)

Any suggestions?
Oh, i DO have all three of the scripts implemented in proper order.

_________________
Image
Project

Experimental Signature Styles


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Cait
  Tue Mar 25, 2008 3:13 pm
“I worship impersonal Nature, which is neither "good" or "bad", and who knows neither love nor hatred.”
User avatar
Member

Dargor, I love your scripts, but I am having the same problem as arion.  I will have characters locked into position, and I can't remove them.  But the people won't even be in the party, or joined yet.  Any ideas?  I really would love to use this script.

_________________
ABOUT ME (Read or do not read, it is your choice)
Content Hidden


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Tue Mar 25, 2008 3:24 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
I probably did something wrong with the members array. I'll take a look at it.

Edit: Try the new version (1.9.3), it should be OK now. Oh and a little reminder, it still requires the Custom Commands script! :thumb:

Take care!
-Dargor

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Last edited by Dargor on Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    Aural C.E.
  Thu Mar 27, 2008 7:58 pm
Member

I love the idea of the script, but I have a few problems...

1.) My 6th and 8th members, strangely, are locked into the party without having being met yet.

2.) My 1st character gives an error when selected.

Script 'Window_Base' line 235: NoMethodError occurred.

Undefined method 'face_name' for nil:NilClass


3.) Going into the menu before or after choosing the available characters provides the following:

Script 'Party Changer' line 1197: NoMethodError occurred.

undefined method 'menu_commands' for #


4.) Choosing more than the max number of party members gives the same error as #2.


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Thu Mar 27, 2008 8:27 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
1) Simply edit the @forced_party variable in Game_System
2) Are you using version 1.9.3?
3) Do you have the Custom Commands script? You need this script.
4) Do you have my Large Party script? You need this too.

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Chronnopro
  Wed Apr 02, 2008 10:30 am
Member

some errors

1) when select the first char it says "Window_Base' line 235: NoMethodError occurred.

Undefined method 'face_name' for nil:NilClass

2) when i select the third char it take the 4 and if i get other char show me same error that 1)

well i hope it helps you to improve the script good luck


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:17 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Thanks for the report. Are you using version 1.9.3?

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 298 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

We are an independent, not-for-profit game making community.
Homepage
Board Index
About Us
Downloadable Games
Free Browser Games
Games in Development
RPG Maker Support
Game Maker Support
Construct 2 Support
HBGames the eZine
Advanced RPG Maker
Site Announcements
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group