Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

[ Big| Medium| Small] -



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 142 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
    Dargor
  Mon Mar 17, 2008 3:33 am
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Custom Commands
by Dargor
Version 1.16


Introduction

Here it is, the little brother of the XP Commands Manager script!
This scripting tool deals with general commands such as Menu, Party and Actor commands.
It helps modifying these commands without having to worry about their index in the window.
NEW: Version 1.5 supports commands substitution based on actor's class ID.
Search for
Expand to see the code.

and edit the @commands array.

IMPORTANT: READ THE NOTES BELOW!

Features
  • Supports Menu, Title, Party and Actor Commands
  • Commands are now 'String Based' (Instead of 'Index Based')
  • Add/remove any commands of any windows at any index
  • Support for commands substitutes (based on an actor class ID)
  • Support command icons
  • Support message codes (Color, Variable & Name) in command ans item names
  • Can make flashy rainbow commands!
  • Comes with a template for Custom Battle Commands!

Screenshots
Image

Script

Read the script comments carefully before using this it!
Expand to see the code.


Demo
http://www.mediafire.com/?2oafnsrq0jg

Extra Commands

Battle Commands

Menu Commands


Notes

An important note:
This script overrides the following methods:
> Window_PartyCommand
initialize
> Window_ActorCommand
initialize
setup
> Scene_Menu
create_command_window
update_command_selection
update_actor_selection
> Scene_Battle
update_party_command_selection
update_actor_command_selection
This script will be incompatible with any other scripts modifying these methods unless they are based on the Custom Commands script methods.

BE SURE TO PLACE THIS SCRIPT ABOVE EVERY CUSTOM SCRIPTS!

Dargor wrote:
IMPORTANT: I'M NOT TAKING REQUESTS ANYMORE
Please, don't ask for another requests. Thank you for your comprehension. :smile:


Enjoy!
-Dargor

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Last edited by Dargor on Fri Dec 18, 2009 6:04 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun May 11, 2008 9:43 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Script updated to version 1.4.

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Kafei
  Mon May 12, 2008 10:03 am
User avatar
Member

I have it installed and everything, and I was able to add in a custom battle command for actor 2 just under the 'Attack' option (following the scripting demo you provided). Let's say I want to remove that command once it is used, is it possible to do so by calling a common event with some scripting in it, or what exactly would I need to do? And then if I wanted the command to re-appear for the next battle, how should I go about that? I'm figuring I can set a switch with the common event that will auto-run another common event to turn the switch off, and then the command will reappear, but I need to know the syntax I'd need to use, everything I've tried using doesn't work. (I don't script with Ruby much if you couldn't tell. =p)

Anyway, thanks in advance.

EDIT: Never mind, I figured it out through lots of trial and error.


Last edited by Kafei on Tue May 13, 2008 6:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun May 25, 2008 3:33 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
I'm now taking Custom Battle Commands and Menu Commands requests.
When asking for a command, please follow this form:

Name: (name of the command)
Type: (menu/battle/both?)
Description: (short description)
Index: (optional, specify the commands position in the window)
Related Scripts: (if another script is needed, specify the name/version/author)

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Last edited by Dargor on Sun May 25, 2008 4:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    reikei
  Sun May 25, 2008 3:53 pm
User avatar
Member

I am sorry if this isn't the exact format you wanted, but I was a bit confused over the name portion. Did you want my name, or did you want me to name the custom menu? Anyways, here is my request. I have been trying to get it myself for the past couple of hours, but I can't figure out how to modify your script easily.

Name: Bestiary
Type: Menu
Description: Bestiary
Index:
  • Item
  • Skill
  • Equip
  • Status
  • Party
  • Order
  • Bestiary
  • Save
  • Exit Program
Related Scripts: Dargor's bestiary.

_________________
signature


Last edited by reikei on Sun May 25, 2008 5:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun May 25, 2008 3:57 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Name is the name of the command.

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun May 25, 2008 4:58 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Here it is reikei.
Place the script bellow the Bestiary.
Bestiary Command


By the way, "Name" is the name of the command that will appear in the window. I'm sure you don't want Game_System (Menu Command) to appear in the command window :thumb:

Hope you like it!

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    reikei
  Sun May 25, 2008 5:24 pm
User avatar
Member

Excellent, thank you. :)

_________________
signature


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Skyla Doragono
  Sun May 25, 2008 5:39 pm
The World is Shit
User avatar
Retired Staff

Sewer Rat

Location: Ohio
Hey, Dargor, since you're taking requests, would you be willing to do the custom commands for FF4VX?  :o

_________________
Image


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun May 25, 2008 6:06 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Sure! It'll be a pleasure.

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Skyla Doragono
  Sun May 25, 2008 6:08 pm
The World is Shit
User avatar
Retired Staff

Sewer Rat

Location: Ohio
Ah... shoot.  Nevermind. I need to learn how to read.

_________________
Image


Top Top
Profile      
 

    wsensor
  Sun May 25, 2008 6:49 pm
Member

hey this is from ff4 / ff2jp

Name: Prayer
Type: (battle)
Description: Well in the jap version it would heal your party members by some ammount... not 100% sure how this ammount was done lol..

other info: if you could is there a way to make it so it chooses from 4-5 different skills? I sorta want to make a couple skills get used with it...
like random amounts of healing or just nothing at all... like so if I have 3 skills that heal and 2 that just say your prayers have gone unanswered...
I would like it to choose randomly which ones to use that way its not as if it always heals the same...

Index: under attack or 3rd position
Related Scripts: none that I know of

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------
I tinker with scripts to learn


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Sun May 25, 2008 8:43 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Prayer Command


I added a little customization module. You can randomize prayer skills, set the success rate depending on the actor, choose which actor has the Prayer command and more!

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    wsensor
  Mon May 26, 2008 4:36 pm
Member

so I put this below the command script and add it to party members XD hmm...
oh yea is there a way to make it so they have to have a certain (item in inventory) or equiped equipment?
Item would be easier but I was actually wandering is it possible to set it based on class?
either way works but actually the item/equipment way would work better for me I think

thanks XD I figured since Atemu asked for ff4 skills that I would recommend something about prayer XD

I love that prayer has not been heard haha... what I was originally going to do was set the 2 different skills with failure messages but this works better haha


gonna mess around and make other skills XD

ok well this worked for me and I am using http://hbgames.org/forums/index.php?topic=45777.0
and well lets just say that using the Prayer skill works...
but it casts all 3 skills one after another

hmm ok that might not be right lol hmm ok I seem to have screwed up and made themattack skills

now if only it would show the skill messages

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------
I tinker with scripts to learn


Last edited by wsensor on Mon May 26, 2008 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Mon May 26, 2008 5:04 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
wsensor wrote:
ok well this worked for me and I am using http://hbgames.org/forums/index.php?topic=45777.0
and well lets just say that using the Prayer skill works...
but it casts all 3 skills one after another

hmm ok that might not be right lol hmm ok I seem to have screwed up and made themattack skills


So you're using Tankentai's CBS... I don't guaranty compatibility with this CBS because this one overrides a lot of methods... 
I've designed this script for the Default Battle System.

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    wsensor
  Mon May 26, 2008 5:39 pm
Member

yea ok I also have a default battle system problem for me T_T

script 'game_battleaction' line 212:NoMethodError occurred.
undefined method 'speed' fir buk:nilclass

Expand to see the code.

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------
I tinker with scripts to learn


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Mon May 26, 2008 5:55 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
It's probably because the Ineffective_Skill is still 93. Change this value for the ID of the 'Failure' skill.

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Top Top
Profile      
 

    wsensor
  Mon May 26, 2008 6:06 pm
Member

ok thats what it was... T_T

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------
I tinker with scripts to learn


Top Top
Profile      
 

    iceplosion
  Wed May 28, 2008 2:43 am
User avatar
Member

Name: Darkside
Type: Battle
Description: An attack that has increased power and hits all enemies but uses up a percentage of the users HP
Index: um...in the battle window above Guard
Related Scripts:

_________________
Image


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Ryuzaki
  Wed May 28, 2008 3:06 am
User avatar
Member

What's with the FFIV requests? I'd rather see this:

Name: Devour
Type: Battle
Description: Eats the enemy when their HP is low enough and depending on the enemy the character either regains HP, MP or loses HP, MP or is even inflicted with a negative stat!
Related Scripts: I don't think there is a Devour script yet :(

_________________
http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll9/ ... lundra.jpg[/img]
[URL=http://www.saiyanisland.com]
http://www.saiyanisland.com/bleach/test ... ichigo.gif[/img][/url]


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Senune
  Wed May 28, 2008 7:01 am
User avatar
Member

Nice Script! :thumb:

Also I have a request for you...

Name: Upgrade Stats
Type: Menu
Description:I'm trying to get a seperate menu command so that I can use Lettuce's Stat Distribustion Script.
Related Script:This One:http://hbgames.org/forums/index.php?topic=46347.0

Thanks for making this when you get the chance.
Main reason I need this, I suck at scripting... :down:


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Wed May 28, 2008 8:15 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Here's your script Senune
Menu Command for Lettuce's Stat Points Distribution


And Here's your request iceplosion
Darkside Battle Command


@Ryuzaki
Your script will be there soon!

Take care!
-Dargor

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Last edited by Dargor on Wed May 28, 2008 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    Ryuzaki
  Wed May 28, 2008 9:08 pm
User avatar
Member

Can't wait to see a giant monster get KOd by a small child eating it lol

_________________
http://i284.photobucket.com/albums/ll9/ ... lundra.jpg[/img]
[URL=http://www.saiyanisland.com]
http://www.saiyanisland.com/bleach/test ... ichigo.gif[/img][/url]


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Dargor
  Wed May 28, 2008 10:22 pm
User avatar
Retired Staff

Party Mascot

Location: Quebec / Canada
Here it is.
Devour Battle Command


Hope you like it!
-Dargor

_________________
Final Fantasy VI SDK
Image

Stay in touch, ask me anything, receive updates and try out the lastest versions!

Image Image Image Image Image

Tutorials


Last edited by Dargor on Thu May 29, 2008 2:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    iceplosion
  Thu May 29, 2008 2:56 am
User avatar
Member

Thanks Dargor.

_________________
Image


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Senune
  Thu May 29, 2008 3:51 am
User avatar
Member

Thank you so much!
That was also pretty fast and it works great!


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Reliez
  Thu May 29, 2008 5:42 am
User avatar
Member

Hi there, I was wondering if you could make a battle script for me. It might be a bit much to ask for, especially the second part, which if it's too complex, can be omitted.

Name: Scan/Sketch
Type: Battle
Description:
This goes hand-in-hand with the Beastiary. Basically, when an actor uses a skill from the skills menu, let's say scan, it'll add the enemy into the Beastiary book instead of just from encountering them in battle and automatically adding them from encountering them, and if possible reveal the monsters Remaining Hp/Mp, weaknesses, and perhaps a little "thought" or message which could be set in the script and could show up in the beastiary as well.
(If you've ever played Super Mario RPG, it's sorta of like Mallow's Psychopath skill)

Related Scripts:
Dargor's Beastiary

Thanks a bunch!  :thumb:

Edit:
Oh, I have one more question/request!
Sorry if this is pushing it. . . :down:
But for your Skill Draw Script, is there any way to have only selected actors have limited skill usage?
I seems that if you use it long enough your other team members will run out of skills to use, since it's limited to 99 uses.
So basically I'm just asking if theres away to have the Skill Draw Script effect only selected actors, but everybody have unlimited Skill Usage instead of the max of 99 uses like they would normally have on the default battle skill system? And is there away to keep learned skills on the actor unlimited but the skills drawn limited by the number drawn?

Sorry again if it's too much/ confusing . . . :down:


Last edited by Reliez on Fri May 30, 2008 3:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top Top
Profile      
 

    wsensor
  Thu May 29, 2008 8:38 am
Member

umm actually for Reliez request
would it not be better to ask if he can read the "Thought" from the monsters note information? that way you do not have to change the script for that information and if you want it changed just update it through the notes on the monsters info

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------
I tinker with scripts to learn


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Chronnopro
  Thu May 29, 2008 8:53 am
Member

are you still taking request? if its posible i need to take off party command and put the command "run" to the actor command window...


Top Top
Profile      
 

    Reliez
  Thu May 29, 2008 10:59 am
User avatar
Member

wsensor wrote:
umm actually for Reliez request
would it not be better to ask if he can read the "Thought" from the monsters note information? that way you do not have to change the script for that information and if you want it changed just update it through the notes on the monsters info

Actually, that would seem a lot better and more manageable to do. :lol:


Top Top
Profile      
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 142 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

We are an independent, not-for-profit game making community.
Homepage
Board Index
About Us
Downloadable Games
Free Browser Games
Games in Development
RPG Maker Support
Game Maker Support
Construct 2 Support
HBGames the eZine
Advanced RPG Maker
Site Announcements
Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group